Author Topic: Multiple selections: is it planned?  (Read 3644 times)

Offline Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-0
Multiple selections: is it planned?
« on: February 05, 2013, 05:25:04 PM »
This exists in Sublime. Do you plan it, or not, it's interesting to see how HE will do it. I don't like ST2 and may use HE for mul selection.

Offline alex

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2190
  • Karma: +37/-3
    • HippoEDIT
Re: Multiple selections: is it planned?
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2013, 10:59:52 PM »
Yes, it is planned and will be implemented. It is highly demanded feature: was already several times/requested here on forum, with reference to Sublime implementation.
Planned for next major release, but maybe will be added in one of the 1.5x versions.

Generally I like the way it is done in ST2, except of selection method - Ctrl + Select, while it conflicts with word selection feature (Ctrl + Click on text selects current word and movement pressed does word range selection).

BR, Alex.

Offline north

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Multiple selections: is it planned?
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2017, 10:06:09 AM »
Any news on this feature ???

Offline alex

  • Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2190
  • Karma: +37/-3
    • HippoEDIT
Re: Multiple selections: is it planned?
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2017, 11:51:40 PM »
Hi north,

welcome on forum!
Sorry not yet. It will not come in 2.00, but hope can be added in 2.10.

Best regards,
Alex.