HippoEDIT forum

General Category => Feature requests and suggestions => Implemented => Topic started by: Stefan on December 03, 2008, 12:58:12 PM

Title: [Implemented] Restore Selection
Post by: Stefan on December 03, 2008, 12:58:12 PM
Hi Alex,
i just add some notes what i see and think during testing HippoEDIT.
No push, just as an note FYI and that we have talked about that issue.
You will decide what you like and want to implement. O.K.?
---------------------------------------------------------------------


I know "Lock Selection" and "Select from Anchor".

But i like to suggest an "Restore Selection".
Maybe it is possible to keep very last selection in memory
and then select same Line:Pos--Line:Pos again with such an new command?

F.ex.
- i select some many lines of text while scrolling down many pages.
- then i scroll up and click by mistake left mouse button
- then i have do to my scrolling again
With this new "Restore Selection" this would be simpler.

The same for a few different s&r actions.
- do s&r one
- Reset Selection
- "Restore Selection"
- do s&r two
- ...


Just an idea
.
Title: Re: Restore Selection
Post by: alex on December 04, 2008, 11:45:20 AM
Done in beta 547 published today.
See Edit->Selection->Restore.
Title: Re: Restore Selection
Post by: Stefan on December 04, 2008, 01:25:42 PM
Done in beta 547 published today.
See Edit->Selection->Restore.

Thanks, works good and is very helpful like VIMs 'gv' command.
(is it hard to implement to let us add an shortcut for this command too, i can't find "Edit.RestoreSelection")
Title: Re: Restore Selection
Post by: alex on December 04, 2008, 03:26:19 PM
Hm. Should be possible. I can find Edit.RestoreSelection in command list (filtered by selection, after Edit.ResetSelection).
Is there are any problems to add shortcut to it?
Title: Re: Restore Selection
Post by: Stefan on December 04, 2008, 04:20:20 PM
Sorry, you're right.
I have copied the exe/dlls to my existent installation only,
i missed to copy "\data\keymaps\keymap_default.xml" too :-(

Found it now, thanks.

--
BTW:
 looks like you have used an other 7-Zip command line to pack your development?
I can't just unpack the downloaded-EXE since the last beta... i had to install it *irks* ;-)
Title: Re: Restore Selection
Post by: alex on December 05, 2008, 09:46:18 PM
I use NSIS, which internally, as I know use LZMA compression like 7-zip.
But I never tried to open it with 7-Zip...